About Us

Dollar Max was founded in 1989 by Mr. Wu. We were the first stores in Canada who combined the concept of discount and dollar store. Dollar Max now has 10 stores with more than 40, 000 items in stock. We work with over 150 suppliers and employ more then 100 employees. Our stores offer a variety of range of everyday consumer products, general merchandise, decorative products, party, craft and seasonal items. We are like mixture of several specialty stores combined into one. Our merchandise are well layed out and easy to find. The huge variety of items we carry along with everyday low prices make Dollar Max a unique store unlike any other dollar stores on the market.

Informations for suppliers

Retailer since: 1986
Locations: 10
Store sizes: 10,000-25,000 sq. ft.
Concept: Discount sotres with a wide selection of products for every day needs.
Products price range: 50% of merchandise for $1, 30% of merchandise up to $5 and 20% $10 and more.
Selection: over 40,000 different items in stock
Nombre de fournissuers: over 150
Nombre d'employés: over 100
Flagship store in Boucherville (25,000 sq. ft.)

Mr. Min-Sea Wu came to Canada in 1986 from Taiwan, where he was running an international freight company. That same year, after extensive research, he opened his first gift store with a plan to develop the idea into a whole chain. In 1989, while traveling in the USA, Mr. Wu visited a dollar store. With this concept in mind he decided to open a similar store in Montreal. Just a few months later his first dollar store ''Dollar City'', which was 1700 sq.ft was opened. The concept was so successful that with the help of few investors and in a short period of time he opened sven other stores. The new chain was name ''Dollar Empire'' and was operating on a franchise base. In 1991, Mr. Wu decided to go on his own and opened his own big dollar store, which he named Dollar Max. Today Dollar Max has 7 locations including a 25,000 sq.fr. flagship super store.

What people say about us

We started servicing Dollar Max about 7 years ago. This company is respectful, honest and fun to work  with. Starfrit is proud to be part of the Dollars Max family.

Jacques Jr. Gatien
Starfrit

Very loyal company with respectful personnel. We have been fortunate to deal with Dollar Max since the beginning, which has proven to be a very successful partnership. We cannot say enough how enjoyable it was. We have been blessed working with the entire family and employees, who carry on Mr. Wu’s values. Keep up the good work.

Richard Aziz
Danson Decor

Dollar Max, ahead of their time when they first came on to the marketplace over 25 years ago, and still today, is a family run, innovative, all occasion discount store, with a focus on current trends and quality products.

Sandy & Eric
ESE Inc.

A serious company always evolving

Daniel & Louise Reboh
CTG Brand

I have had the pleasure to start working with this family owned business when the parents were running it and now, I'm pleased to continue to work with their children. For over 15 years, Dollar Max has managed to run a successful enterprise in a very competitive business distinguishing themselves with clean stores who offer a beautiful selection of products.

Jean Crevier
Unique Party Favors
TALK TO US

HEAD OFFICE

810 Montée des Pionniers, Lachenaie, Quebec J6V 1N9

Dollar Max Depot © 2020

Dollar Max Depot © 2020

À Propos

Dollar Max a  été fondé en 1989  par  M. Wu. Ils ont été les premiers à partir le concept des magasins à rabais au Canada. Ils ont également été les premiers à instaurer les systèmes  de  scan de code UPC au niveau des  magasins  à rabais. Dollar Max compte maintenant 10 magasins ayant plus de  40,000   articles  différents  en  stock. Ils ont plus de 150  fournisseurs  et  125 employés à leur  disposition.  Les magasins proposent une variété d’éventail de produits de consommation courante, de marchandises générales, d’articles de décorations et d’articles saisonniers. Nous sommes un mélange de plusieurs magasins. Produits bien placés et propres, la variété et les prix fait de Dollar  Max un magasin pas comme les autres. 

Informations pour les fournisseurs

Commerçant depuis: 1986
Magasins: 10
Superficie des magasins: 10,000-25,000 pi2
Concept: Magasin à rabais avec une grande variété de produits de tous les jours.
Valeurs des produits: 50% de la marchandise à 1$, 30% de la marchandise en haut de 5$ et 20$ plus
Selection: Plus de 40,000 articles différents en stock
Nombre de fournissuers: Plus de 150
Nombre d'employés: Plus de 100
Magasin de Boucherville (25,000 pi2)

M. Min-Sea Wu est arrivé au Canada en 1986 de Taiwan, où il opérait une compagnie internationale de transport. Cette même année, après plusieurs heures de recherche intensives, il ouvre son premier magasin de cadeau avec comme plan d'en faire une chaîne. En 1989, pendant un voyage aux États-Unis, M. Wu a visité un magasin d'escompte. Avec ce concept en tête, il a décidé d'ouvrir un magasin similaire à Montréal. Quelques mois plus tard, il ouvre son premier magasin nommé ''Dollar City'', qui était 1700 pi2 à son ouverture. Le concept connu un tel succès que, avec l'aide de quelques investisseurs et en un court temps, il pu ouvrir 7 autres magasins. La chaîne fût nommée ''Dollar Empire'' et fût opéré en tant que franchise. En 1991 M.Wu décide de devenir indépendant et ouvre son premier grand magasin d'escompte, qui fût nommé ''Dollar Max''. Aujourd'hui Dollar Max possède 7 magasins incluant un siège social de 25,000 pi2.

Ce que les gens disent de nous

Nous avons commencé a travaillé avec Dollar Max il y a 7 ans. Cette comapgnie est honnête, respectueuse et plaisante. Starfrit est fier de faire partie de la famille DollarMax.

Jacques Jr. Gatien
Starfrit

Des clients très loyal avec du personnal respectueux. Nous sommes heureux de faire affaire avec Dollar Max depuis le début, c'est un partenariat gagnant. Nous sommes choyés de travailler avec cette entreprise familiale. Continuez le bon travail

Richard Aziz
Danson Decor

Dollar Max est une entreprise familiale avant-gardiste en affaire depuis plus de 25 ans. Ils innovement dans le domaine des magasins a rabais.

Sandy & Eric
ESE Inc.

Une compagnie sérieuse qui cherche toujours à s’améliorer

Daniel & Louise Reboh
CTG Brand

J'ai le plaisir de travaillé avec l'entreprise familliale depuis le tout début. Depuis plus de 15 ans, Dollar Max a su se démarquer en administrant une superbe entreprise dans un domaine très compétitif et ils ont su se distinguer des autres grâce a leur magasin propre et a leur grande sélection de produits.

Jean Crevier
Unique Party Favors
CONTACTEZ-NOUS

SIÈGE SOCIAL

810 Montée des Pionniers, Lachenaie, Québec J6V 1N9